Syllabus

Title
4622 Advanced Macroeconomics I (Science Track)
Instructors
Univ.Prof. Dr. Jesus Crespo Cuaresma
Contact details
  • Type
    PI
  • Weekly hours
    2
  • Language of instruction
    Englisch
Registration
02/07/19 to 02/17/19
Registration via LPIS
Notes to the course
Subject(s) Master Programs
Dates
Day Date Time Room
Monday 03/11/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 03/18/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 03/25/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 04/01/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 04/08/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 04/29/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 05/06/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 05/13/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 05/20/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 05/27/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 06/03/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 06/17/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144
Monday 06/24/19 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM D4.0.144

Contents

This course presents a thorough introduction to economic growth theory. It deals with both exogenous and endogenous growth models, as well as with issues related to the empirics of economic development and income convergence worldwide.

 

Learning outcomes

After taking the course, students understand the most important modelling frameworks in economic growth theory and are able to assess critically the modern academic theoretical and empirical literature dealing with long-run economic development.

Attendance requirements

Attendance is compulsory.

Teaching/learning method(s)

Lectures, theoretical and empirical exercises.

Assessment

Two exams (40% of the final grade each), exercises (20% of the final grade)

The workload for Master Economics students is equivalent to 4 ECTS for this course.
The workload for Master VW students is equivalent to 6 ECTS for this course. Therefore students of the Master VW program get assigned an additional research paper on which they have to write a reefree report to  earn the additional 2 ECTS points.

Last edited: 2019-05-29



Back