Syllabus

Title
4896 Current Research Topics in Business Process Management
Instructors
Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Wirt.Inform.Dr. Jan Mendling
Contact details
  • Type
    FS
  • Weekly hours
    2
  • Language of instruction
    Englisch
Registration
02/08/19 to 02/28/19
Registration via LPIS
Notes to the course
Subject(s) Doctoral/PhD Programs
Dates
Day Date Time Room
Wednesday 03/06/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 03/13/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 03/20/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 03/27/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 04/03/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 04/10/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 05/08/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 05/15/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 05/22/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 05/29/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 06/05/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 06/12/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 06/19/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094
Wednesday 06/26/19 01:30 PM - 03:00 PM D2.2.094

Contents

This course will discuss recent research topics in the area of business process management, where doctoral students will present and discuss the progress of their research.

Learning outcomes

The participants will learn to develop a systematic literature review and conduct inductive and deductive research work in the three BPM research areas that build on formal science, behavioural science and design science. The candidates will:

  • Present their research
  • Discuss recent publications
  • Strengthen their understanding of different researchmethods
  • Reflect upon publication strategies.

Attendance requirements

Regarding attendance, consult the professor

Teaching/learning method(s)

  • Presentations
  • Discussions

Assessment

  • Own Presentation (40%)
  • Own Paper (40%)
  • Discussion of work of others (20%)
Last edited: 2018-11-22



Back