Syllabus

Title
2425 Current Research Topics in Business Process Management
Instructors
Univ.Prof. Dipl.-Wirt.Inform.Dr. Jan Mendling
Contact details
  • Type
    FS
  • Weekly hours
    2
  • Language of instruction
    Englisch
Registration
09/06/21 to 09/30/21
Registration via LPIS
Notes to the course
Subject(s) Doctoral/PhD Programs
Dates
Day Date Time Room
Wednesday 10/06/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 10/13/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 10/20/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 10/27/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 11/03/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 11/10/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 11/17/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 11/24/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 12/01/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 12/15/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 12/22/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 12/29/21 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 01/12/22 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 01/19/22 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit
Wednesday 01/26/22 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Online-Einheit

Contents

This course will discuss recent research topics in the area of business process management, where doctoral students will present and discuss the progress of their research.

Learning outcomes

The participants will learn to develop a systematic literature review and conduct inductive and deductive research work in the three BPM research areas that build on formal science, behavioural science and design science. The candidates will:

  • Present their research
  • Discuss recent publications
  • Strengthen their understanding of different researchmethods
  • Reflect upon publication strategies.

Attendance requirements

General rules of PI apply.

Teaching/learning method(s)

  • Presentations
  • Discussions

Assessment

  • Own Presentation (40%)
  • Own Paper (40%)
  • Discussion of work of others (20%)
Last edited: 2021-08-20



Back